Our Products can help your organization stay educated and compliant. Shop Now >


Six Individuals Are Announced to Receive Florence Nightingale Award

Posted on Monday, May 16, 2016 1:18 PM

The President of NAHC, Val J. Halamandaris, has announced the six individuals who will receive NAHC’s Florence Nightingale Award and induction into the Home Care & Hospice Hall of Fame. The nominees are announced each year on the birthday of Florence Nightingale and National Nurses Week, which is May 12.

“These honorees represent the very best among us,” said Halamandaris. “They have devoted their lives to serving others, just like Mother Teresa, the first inductee into the Hall of Fame. She devoted her life to caring for those she described as ‘the least among us,’ the aged, infirm, dying, and disabled. We are pleased to have the opportunity to honor these people who honor us through their selfless service.”

The individuals who received these contributions include the following:
• Beverly Malone
• Kate Middleton, Duchess of Cambridge
• Denise Schrader
• Walter Borginis
• Anthony Fauci, M.D
• Florence Nightingale

For the full article, click here.

Go Back