Our Products can help your organization stay educated and compliant. Shop Now >

Insights

Free Webinar: Hospice Quality Reporting Program Data Submission and Reporting May 30, 2018

Posted on Friday, May 18, 2018 7:43 PM

Description: The focus of the Hospice Quality Reporting Program Data Submission and Reporting Webinar will be to help providers understand the reports that are available through the Hospice Quality Reporting Program, as well as to understand and access the information contained within these reports. The webinar focuses on how to navigate the CASPER (Certification And Survey Provider Enhanced Reports system and will include a live demonstration, an introduction of the Hospice Item Set (HIS) and CAHPS® Provider Preview Reports, and a brief review of information available in previously released reports.

Agenda:

2:00 to 2:05 p.m. Welcome and Introductions Presenter, Econometrica

2:05 to 3:15 p.m. Hospice Quality Reporting Program Data Submission and Reporting
Presenters:

  • Brenda Karkos, M.S.N., M.B.A., R.N., Associate-Nurse Researcher Abt Associates
  • Charles Padgett, R.N., Nurse Consultant and Lead for Hospice Compare, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)
  • Debra Dean-Whittaker, Ph.D., Contracting Officer’s Representative for the CAHPS® Hospice Survey CMS

3:15 – 3:30 p.m. Question & Answer Session Presenter, CMS

DATE: 

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

TIME: 

2:00PM(Eastern) / 1:00PM(Central) / 12:00PM(Mountain) / 11:00AM(Pacific)

DURATION: 

1 hour 30 minutes

Click here to register.


About Corridor

Corridor is a trusted home health and hospice consulting partner to agencies both large and small. We provide the most up-to-date comprehensive homecare industry educational resources and consulting available.

We specialize in delivering better revenue cycle management solutions, coding and documentation review services, regulatory compliance, and healthcare consulting.

For the most important industry updates and news that impacts home health and hospice, please make sure to sign up for our weekly newsletter to receive the latest up-to-date industry information direct to your inbox!

For additional information, please contact Corridor at 1-866-263-3795

Go Back